Zaliyah Aho

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Florida Snap needs to fix the phone issue

(352 ) 330 - **** on or before April 1, 2024 between the hours of 9:00 A.M and 3:00 P.M for your phone interview. That number goes to voice mail just says leave message with details account number and phone . I have called and left multiple messages no calls and got denied for not doing phone interview. How can I do phone interview if there is no way to even get into a cue? I also called these numbers I googled customer Call Center 1-866-76*-***7 85*-***-**** Customers should call1-86*-***-**** or 850-300-**** interview telephonically 833-912-**** 1-86*-***-**** Many go through press this for this bla bla asks for s/s# account when I give that it begins to list every increase since 2019 covid until April 2021 then goes over medical and then hangs up. If I press 0 to talk to someone it says they are all busy and hangs up. I am disabled and my income goes to pay bills and I have no expendable income to pay for enough food to last a week much less a month
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Ishmael Y Fow
map-marker Daytona Beach, Florida

About benefits and rent updates

Florida Department Of Children And Families - About benefits and rent updates
Florida Department Of Children And Families - About benefits and rent updates - Image 2
Florida Department Of Children And Families - About benefits and rent updates - Image 3
The Official in your Daytona Beach office on nova Blvd is discriminating against black and not scanning up date new information about rents and not helping black locals to change into the system
View full review
Electa M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gainesville, Florida

Foodstamps

Florida Department Of Children And Families - Foodstamps
They cut my food stamps and Imhomeless they cut my food stamps, and I don't understand why please help
View full review
Resolved
Jack L Qhg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Phone interview

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 20, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. They called me from interview number and finished my renewal recertification.

Updated by user Mar 18, 2024

They enforce the interview phone line people to call me back, and they really call me back and did phone interview, shows as completed very next day and case of action notification about my FS SNAP extensions until 10/31, well I expected that after age 60 that's will be one year extension, but looks like now every 6 month even after you reach age of 60. My FS was reduced by $2 not a big deal. I am happy to complete my interview and renewal!!!

Original review Mar 12, 2024
I am trying to get phone interview for my renewal scheduled to be done by 3/21. Phone not answering, line is busy, nobody pick up.
View full review

Preferred solution: Phone interview or alternative information to reach to live person by phone by my due date 3/21.

User's recommendation: Browse Google for alternative numbers, for contact DCF or set up appointment face to face in office on specific day and time.

Depaul B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To see if my card is still active

Cancelled card before it came in mail and I just got it in mail and need to use it we haven't ate in days
View full review

Preferred solution: Cancel lost/ stolen card

Tammy Hnb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Our experience in 2009 ,2010, and 2011 . Overreacting, overreaching, and completely out of bounds.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 18, 2024

However, DCF hired another company to handle business, and the new company outclassed the proceeding company. Which is why we were treated with respect.

Original review Feb 18, 2024
They confiscated our children for no reason. Kept them in foster care for a solid year. For no reason. Forced us to jump hurdles for no reason. Attempted to put us through classes we would have to pay for, again for no reason they could provide a reason for. Finally, in the end, after damaging our family beyond repair, after we beat the DCF thugs in a court of law (lake county) , the judge had enough of the shenanigans and gave them their walking papers and returned our sons back to us! Judge actually ostracized the DCF employees at the moment. Egg on the face to say the least. Our sons are very successful and self sufficient as young adults. The only terrible memories they have is the time DCF interfered in our lives where they should not have!!!
View full review
Bettie L Gbw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

To find out about my food stamps

I don't think they are going work on my case like they should 125596**** on Feb 13,24 there was 318.26 at a Publix way in Lakeland Florida I live in Orlando at 1507 Queensway Rd Orlando FL 32808 I did not authorize no one to use or do wat they have done I don't even shop at Publix an again while I'm in the dollar store buying things for my children there was another 273.43 taking off way up in Connecticut I do not know anyone up there or anything ho has my info I have locked my card from your other app but I need my funds or the two months because of this I don't not shop at no darn Kroger's please fix this Bettie Lindsey
View full review
Diane S Plp

Obtain a report

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I filed an inquiry and want to get the final report. Been on hold for over an hour Unable to reach anyone. I need tgst report before 3/27/2024.
View full review
Loss:
$1899

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Inknown

Rabita A

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Trying to call

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have been trying to call them for the past 2 days and have waited on hold for over 2hrs and nobody responded and solved my problem
View full review
Paula H Blh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bartow, Florida

Status for food stamps

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Florida Department Of Children And Families - Status for food stamps
DCF has inaccurately stated I did not send verifications needed twice now even though they have stated my verification that I sent were processed both times in my account online. They have denied my case based on this mistake they made and I am unable to reach anyone to help me solve it. Ive now been without food benefits for 2 months. This is completely unacceptable!
View full review
Cons:
  • Cant reach case workers to help or fix problems
  • Constant mistakes made
  • Too long to decide eligibility

Preferred solution: My food benefits

User's recommendation: Good Luck

Brianna W Ryr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker West Palm Beach, Florida

Can't get in touch for my interview and it's almost up soon

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nobody answers the phone.its always automated machine .then hangs up.i have to do an interview and nobody answers
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Never got a response

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
To close fraudulent case that someone has opened in my name in Florida, I'm homeless and live in Atlanta Georgia my benefits has been stopped because of this
View full review
Shannon K Jyt

No help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Can't get through and have been trying since end of November. Even went into the office and was told everything looked good should receive benefits on 1st and 3 months later still nothing.
View full review

Preferred solution: Help

User's recommendation: Don't count on any help

Caela H

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Contact

I have been trying to reach someone from DCF for three days. Either I get disconnected after being on hold for over an hour or it says that no one is available. I have a packet of papers from this place and I have no idea why. I am worried this could be an identity theft issue. I am a 60+ year-old grandmother who works part time in retail. I am not on any government funding or income or anything not Medicare not Medicaid nothing. My child is an adult and has children of his own. Again I have no idea why I have this and somebody needs to get in touch with me. Caela Hayek
View full review

Preferred solution: An answer

Coniesha P

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Orlando, Florida

This agency is the worst, calling in they take 1 hr and 1/2 to speak to a agent that is ridiculous for the big money state of Florida

They never answer phone and make everything so difficult to get help. This is a rich people state they dont care about people suffering and the only economic crisis we are facing! Hire more people if the workers are overwhelmed. This is the worst state I have ever lived in. You might as well close down welfare and dont offer help to anyone! This company sucks
View full review

User's recommendation: Move to a different state

Marlo M Kir

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Too long of a wait

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I didn't like the person tone. Too long to respond. Took too long to answer. Questions were crazy. I don't like the new portal
View full review
Loss:
$291

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article